254 Independent Reviews of Tours Into Morocco Vacation

They are the Experts! - 8 days tour from Casablanca

My family of 4 just returned from an 8 day tour from Casablanca custom trip with Tours Into Morocco. Normally, when we do a complex family trip, it takes weeks of research to plan. But in their expert hands, for once I didn’t have to think. Baleid asked for my flights and presto! an itinerary was placed in my inbox. Ali was our driver for the week (and Baleid's brother). They run a beautiful, professional operation. Baleid picked us up in an SUV and was very friendly and knowledgeable about all the places we visited. He always wore a mask and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. We were picked up promptly every day and always felt safe. He was able to comfortably arrange everything that we wanted and never tired of driving! We visited Casablanca, Rabat, Meknes, Volubilis, Fez, the Sahara, Dades Gorge and Marrakech plus passing through other cities in between. In Fez, Volubilis, and Marrakesh they had engaged other expert tour guides to teach us the fascinating history. Do not hesitate to use this company. They were wonderful.

Michael C wrote a review Sep 2022

Tour Into Morocco

Highly recommend 3 days from Marrakech to Fes via Merzouga desert

I'm stingy with my reviews ( and super delayed) on tripadvisors. Ali who is our guide and driver gave us the most amazing experience in Morocco. We're 2 female travelers and this 3 days from Marrakech to Fes via Merzouga desert was our first time stepping foot on Africa. We were fearful initially but Ali did a wonderful job in showing us around while not compromising on safety. I still remembered very clearly that during the trip, my friend had a panic attack, in the middle of a street. it was after-hours and upon receiving our call, Ali immediately came looking for us, no question asked but only with our safety in mind. being in a foreign place with no one to turn to, we are eternity grateful for the kindness he had shown us.
Part of the tour comprises of a visit to local homes, in this case, Ali's home and we had a delicious homemade lunch cooked by his mum. this is as authentic as it can get! Pregnant wife of his brother gaves birth when we are almost at the next town! it totally adds to the wonderful experience. The tour also brought us to an oasis in the middle of the desert (Ziz Valley), it was not just only stunning and dreamlike, the place we stayed is also part of women's artisan cooperatives (provide jobs for women in the valley, providing jobs and selling local craftwork). We covered many magnificent scenery such as Dades Valley, Todra Gorge and this interesting place that feels like you're standing the middle of no where. I would highly recommend this tour.

Diane from WI wrote a review Nov 2021

Tour Into Morocco

Custom-Designed: 5 days tour fom Tangier to Marrakech via Merzouga desert

We had an exceptional experience with Tours Into Morocco on our first (but hopefully not last) visit to this remarkable country. TIM's co-owner, Baleid, worked patiently with us to customize a remarkable 5 days tour fom Tangier to Marrakech via Merzouga desert that started in Tangier and took us to Chefchaouen, Volubilis, Fes, and the desert town of Merzouga. (Not to mention some other memorable stops, and extraordinary scenery, on our nearly 1,000 km journey).

Ali, our personal guide outside the main cities, was a very careful driver and excellent conversationalist. We will long treasure his many insights about Morocco's peoples and history; his forbearance and good humor with our many questions; and his personal generosity. There's so much to see in Morocco -- its vibrant medinas, snow-capped mountains, and vast desert of Erg-Chebbi landscapes. We're very glad we decided to rely on Tours Into Morocco for our initial (and too-short) visit. Given our experience, we're not at all surprised that they've earned the trust and respect of so many other travelers, too.

Michael C wrote a review Sep 2022

Tour Into Morocco

Best experience of our 2 days tour from Marrakech to Merzouga desert

Myself and two friends did the over night tour we got picked up from Marrakech and taken to the desert Merzouga! (Marrakech, Atlas mountain, Ait Ben Haddou various Gorges, Merzouga and back) The drive was around 11 hours but our driver stopped a lot on the way so we could see all the look outs and attractions along the way!! Once we reached our destination we got to ride the camels enjoy the sunset, we got a snack and tea on arrival and dinner later on as well the dinner was a lot of amazing Moroccan food was more food than we needed but very tasty! Star glazing at our camp site was awesome. Our tents were fully equipped with more than we were expecting very comfortable beds! After our dinner the crew that were looking after us played music for us and we sang and danced, In the morning we had the choice of camels or car we chose camels of course! We all woke up for sun rise which was beautiful and had a lovely breakfast made for us before departing we only had time for a one night trip but I would recommend at least doing two nights if you can as it was a big couple of days for us but we had an amazing time and I would use this company again so welcoming and I’ll remember this for the rest of my life truely inspiring trip!! Thank you tours into Morocco!!

Nancy A wrote a review Jun 2022

Tour Into Morocco

Great 3 days tour from Marrakech to Fes via Merzouga desert

The communication with Baleid over email was right on point.I probably asked over twenty questions via email and Baleid answered every question clearly and politely. This was our first time travelling to Morocco and we were a little apprehensive. My son has a severe nut allergy as well, so we wanted to ensure that our guide understood that and would help us explain that to the places we visited. The pricing was great as well, good value for the money. After we landed, we met our guide Ibrahim at the airport and we promptly proceeded to our hotel in Marrakech. I decided that instead of two days in Case, we only wanted 1 night and they easily made it happen with no extra money. Ibrahim was very kind and the other guides he found for us (in Marrakech) was also very kind. Ibrahim also explained to our Riad our nut-free situation and they made us the most delicious, authentic meals at home every day. We loved it. The 3 days tour from Marrakech to Fes via Merzouga desert company was there to serve us in any way we required and we were in constant communication with Ibrahim via WhatsApp during the whole trip. Highly recommend them and will definitely use them again in the future.

Hom wrote a review Jul 2021

Tour Into Morocco

7 days tour from Marrakech to Erg Chebbi Desert - Very happy about our adventure trip

We just come back from a 7 days tour of Morocco (Marrakech, Atlas mountain, Ait Ben Haddou various Gorges, Merzouga and back) and are very happy about how it went. We booked through Tours Into Morocco and are glad we did.
The communication with Said (manager) was very easy, he understood what we were looking for, especially travelling as a family with two little girls. He booked very nice Riads/Hotels for us, and planned a nice journey with many local attractions. Our 7 and 10 year old daughters, loved the camels, sleeping in the desert, meeting a nomad family...
Our driver Baleid was so friendly and very useful. We got along very well, learnt a lot about Morocco and the Berber culture. It has been a very successful trip, without any stress thanks to the help of Tours Into Morocco.

dan c wrote a review Mar 2022

Tour Into Morocco

Amazing 9 days tour from Marrakech to desert Merzouga

When you book with Tours Into Morocco, you not only get the expertise of a highly professional tour company, but the warmth and genuine affection of what seems like old friends. From the moment we started contact with Baleid, she listened and tweaked the 3 days tour from Marrakech to desert Merzouga to make it exactly what me and my family (two teens) were looking for. Once the itinerary was finalized, we couldn’t wait to start our adventure!
And then we met Ibrahim, who was our driver and companion between destinations, and he ended up becoming like part of our family. From the moment he met us at the airport, his warm smile assured us that we were in good hands. He shared with us his background and Berber culture, and as we drove along the most scenic landscapes, he played for us the most beautiful Berber music. I loved the music so much that I actually downloaded it to my phone and listen to it at home.
We visited the beautiful blue city of Chefchaoen, walked through the bustling medinas of Fes and Marrakech, but I think the highlight of our trip was the Sahara Desert!! My family will never forget riding camels over the dunes at sunset, sleeping in a luxury desert camp, sand boarding at sunrise, and driving ATV vehicles over the orange sand dunes once more. Memories that will last a lifetime!
I truly want to thank everyone at Tours Into Moroccco - Baleid, Ibrahim, Ali, and everyone else who helped us make this the trip of a lifetime. I honestly feel that traveling helps make friendships across continents, and I will always love you guys. This is by far the best tour company that we have ever used, and I highly recommend them to all future travelers to Morocco!

Sharon Louthian wrote a review Jan 2022

Tour Into Morocco

Bucket list experience of 4 days tour from marrakech to fes - Absolutely amazing

"Thank you for making my first visit to the Sahara an amazing experience. The camp, the amazing foods and all your guides, musicians etc were all so friendly, service minded and extremely helpful. Thank you to Ali who spend 4 days tour from Marrakech to Fes with our group taking us from Marrakesh through the most amazing landscape to the Camp and back."

Tabraiz wrote a review Mar 2022

Tour Into Morocco

Amazing 6 days tour from Marrakech to Tangier

This 6 days tour from Marrakech to Tangier and Sahara desert Merzouga is the answer to all your Moroccan travel considerations. They customized our experience for a six day x five night expedition around the country. Baleid was our driver but after travels he is now family and I would consider him a brother of mine. He is kind, knowledgeable, & a safe and efficient driver. His mastery of the Moroccan and Berber culture is unrivaled and he catered to any and all desires. He was especially helpful talking to locals, confirming reservations, and making sure everywhere we went we had a contact that he trusted. (Ex 1: when we arrived in the Sahara he handed us to his friend Barack for accommodations. He was so wonderful! Ex 2: when we arrived in Fez he had his friend, with more knowledge of the intricacies of the market, take us around to see the leather shops.) Additionally, Omar was instrumental in helping us have the trip WE wanted. If we wanted a certain food or cultural experience he made it happen without hesitation. If you are coming to Morocco look no further than Western Sahara travel and in particular, Baleid. Feel free to message me on social media for any questions.
For reference:
Our trip was from Marakech to Sahara to Fez to Chefchaon to Tangier (this can be customized based on your travel desires but this route was efficient but very fast paced)

Jeffrey G wrote a review Apr 2022

Tour Into Morocco

Amazing time in Deep Morocco - 12 days tour form Tangier to Casablanca

We are a group of five friends who wanted to travel with a Moroccan based travel company. Firstly to get experienced local knowledge combined with excellent value. Secondly because you hope the revenue benefits the locals and finally because we wanted the flexibility to manage or change our daily itinerary on the go which is not always possible on a conventional Small group tour with others. Our initial enquiry to Tours Into Morocco was answered immediately and over the next few months, Baleid (patiently) helped is to develop our 10 day trip. Ali who picked us up in Tangiers proved himself to be an excellent driver, good company, knowledgeable and could always track down a decent coffee stop even in the most remote of places! We stayed in exquisite riads, all different and staffed by genuinely friendly and lovely Moroccan people. Our favourite place was Chefchaouen, a small town surrounded by hills, morning mist and the mesmerising sound of competing muezzins calling to prayer from dozens of minarets spiking above the blue houses and echoing around the valley.
This set the tone for the rest of our trip which was no less memorable. The geography of the country is amazing, terracotta mud brick dwellings morph out of the desert landscape, green valleys stretch on endlessly, gorges, mountains, plateaus, date palms and bustling dusty markets. Our old bones ached from the camel trek into the dunes for a night in the desert camp but not so much so that it put us off coming back to base in the same way. Competent local guides were arranged to negotiate us through the ancient medinas and provide local history. People everywhere were friendly and engaging and we had lots of fun.
Its a bit of a leap of faith not going with mainstream providers when you travel, but our experience in dealing with Tours Into Morocco, is that they are a truly professional, enthusiastic, dedicated and honest team, led by Baleid, and are committed to providing an exciting and personalised experience. We highly recommend you get in touch with them if you are thinking of visiting this beautiful country.

Cindy M wrote a review Apr 2022

Tour Into Morocco

Fantastic Trip of 8 days tour from Casablanca to Marrakech via Merzouga desert

We had a wonderful experience with Tours Into Morocco. Ibrahim met us when we landed in Casablanca Med airport, drove us to our Riad in Rabat which was a unique property. On the following day to went to Fes, en route we stopped in Meknes and the roman ruins of Volubilis. We arrived in Fes as the sun is sitting and we offered a yummy mint tea on the terrace of our new lovely riad. Our female guide met us around 9 am and showed us around the medina and we really loved the guide and the whole experience. On day4, we headed to Merzouga where we stayed the night in the camp and went on a camel ride. Day five, we visited Todra and Dades gorges which happen to be impressive as you won't expect such rock formation to be just 2 hour journey from the highest sand dunes in Northern africa. We spent the last 2 days in Marrakech exploring the souks, gardens, palaces.
Ibrahim who was our guide was the best and it's all thanks to him we have such a fabulous 8 days tour from Casablanca to Marrakech via Merzouga desert, we highly recommend him for your trip to Morocco.

Hom wrote a review Jul 2021

Tour Into Morocco

An absolute must-do! - 3 days tour form Fes Marrakech and desert

What an incredible time we had during this tour! Jon and I booked this 3 days tour form Fes Marrakech and desert through the internet, and it was the best decision of our entire trip. These three days spent in the desert of Erg Chebbi were the absolute highlight our ten days Morocco holiday. The landscapes we drove through were spectacular, the food, great and the accommodations stellar with incredible views at each. Waking up in the Sahara desert is an incredible experience that everyone that travels through Morocco should consider! The true highlight of this trip; however, was without a doubt our guide and driver: Ali. Not only is Ali reliable, safe and responsible, but he is overall an absolute gem of a human: funny, passionate and very knowledgeable. We loved spending hours chatting with him about our respective cultures and beliefs, and it felt like he went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. I really hope our paths cross again! We decided to go with the private tour option, as jon and I are both traveling photographers, and were hoping to have some flexibility in the schedule to take time and shoot as we pleased. Ali was extremely accommodating and stopped us wherever we wanted on route—which was extremely helpful to get our dreamy photographs. All in all, I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat to anyone wanting to spend a few days exploring the desert.

Cindy M wrote a review Apr 2022

Tour Into Morocco

15 days tour from Casablanca to Marrakech via Fes desert

We just came back from a 15 day adventure to Morocco. Baleid was our driver and nothing too much trouble for him. He deserves a special praise for being full of information and always willing to stop anytime we wished for photographic opportunities.
We started in Casablanca then made it to Chefchaouen, Tangier, Fes, Ifrane, Merzouga, Dades Gorge, Erg Chabbi with an overnight in the camp. Marrakech or the red city as locals name it was our final destination. While in Marrakech we did a few day trips to Essaouira to see the goats on the trees and travelled to Toukbal National park where we stayed overnight in the Kasbah.
Special mention should be made of all the people we met along the way, all of whom were knowledgeable and helped us to understand the culture and get the real insight into the history of Morocco.

linasimpsons wrote a review Apr 2022

Tour Into Morocco

8 days from Fes to Merzouga desert in Morocco with Tours Into Morocco

I’m so glad I chose Tours Into Morocco for my 3 day/2 night private excursion from Marrakech to Fes via the Sahara dsert Merzouga. We wanted a very local, authentic experience and communicated that to Baleid from the beginning and that was exactly what we got. Every part of our tour was an amazing and memorable experience, including our road trip with our tour guide, Baleid, as we felt like we were touring Morocco with a family member rather than just a guide. I was pleasantly surprised by the Riad in Dades and luxury camp in the Sahara of Erg-chebbi that were chosen for us by Baleid. Everything was perfect and exceeding our expectations!!

pinkny020 wrote a review Apr 2022

Tour Into Morocco

Amazing experience in Morocco fo 8 days tour from Fes to Marrakech

My husband and I have never used a guide or 8 days from Fes to Marrakech and our travel agency  safe Travel recommended Tours Into Morocco who provided a driver for the entire time in Morocco. We were a bit anxious about how it would work and quickly figured out that we were in great hands! Tours Into Morocco is a first class customer first company - and they showed us that before we left the USA! First, Baleid, owns and manages TIM. He messaged us the day before we left - and let us know who our guide was going to be, how this was going to work and that he was available for us our entire trip. He followed through and checked in with us occasionally. We could not believe how customer centric he was and looked forward to meeting our guide Ali. Ali was perfect! We had an interest in doing local activities and experiencing the country from a local perspective. ALi delivered! He was an amazing driver and guide and was informative and fun. His wife even provided Moroccan sweets for us to eat while on our trip. We stopped for coffee quite a bit and enjoyed every bite of those sweets. We learned lots from Ali and became fast friends. We traveled from Fes to Marrakech, to the Sarah Desert og Erg-Chebbi for a camel ride and a night at a Berber Campsight, to Marakesh, and to Casablanca through the Atlas Mountains. They also arranged other guides with more expertise in Fes, Marakesh, a camel guide, etc. Those guides also listened carefully to us and delivered. We ate at more local restaurants, asked to learn about the Jewish history within Morocco and even went to a local Hamman. We had music, hiking, beach, rivers, mosques, shopping and more. All amazing. They worked within our budget and provided outstanding accommodations in each location. The food was incredible, we had an amazing experience, and took home great gifts for everyone, including experiences, memories, lots of photos and gifts for ourselves. We would, without hesitation, recommend Tours Into Morocco for an experience of a lifetime!

wingz2u wrote a review Apr 2022

Tour Into Morocco

The 3 days tour form Fes Marrakech and desert of a lifetime thanks to Mohamed

Like many reviewers have commented, the drivers at Tours Into Morocco are absolutely amazing and certainly set TIM above the rest. My husband and I were so lucky to be paired with Mohamed on a 3-day private trek from Fez to Marrakech. He has such a warm and welcoming spirit and a great sense of humor. We were joking around within the first couple of hours together and quickly felt like old friends. Baleid has a great knowledge of the regions we traveled through and seemed to have personal connections everywhere we stopped. We received so many warm welcomes thanks to the introductions he made for us along the way. Every stop was memorable in its own way—from the Sahara desert of Erg Chebbi dunes to the palm valleys and mountain gorges. But what we will never forget were the conversations we had with Baleid exchanging stories about our lives and families, hometowns, social culture, favorite music, thoughts on politics and religion, hopes for the future, etc. It was a true cultural dialogue and we left feeling like we gained a new friend in Morocco. We are so grateful for the experience and can’t wait to go back and visit Baleid again.

Cindy M wrote a review Apr 2022

Tour Into Morocco